LIVE LIFE ON YOUR TERMS.
Florida requires that patients obtain a certification from a qualifying physician during a face to face medical evaluation. Qualifying physicians have completed training specific to medicinal marijuana. After obtaining a certification (and being entered into the registry), a patient must submit an application to the Office of Medical Marijuana Use to obtain an ID card. Once a patient receives their temporary (via email) or permanent ID card and an order from their physician they may purchase medication at a licensed dispensary.
- Having a medical marijuana card can provide you legal protection
- Marijuana is effective for various reasons
- A Medical marijuana card is a golden ticket to enter dispensaries
- With a medical marijuana card, you can grow your own pot
- A medical marijuana card can let you get medical marijuana products delivered at your door
- You can avoid additional cost of dispensaries with a medical marijuana card
- A medical marijuana card can support safe access
- You can get readily available medical marijuana products with ease.
- You can outreach higher potency limits
- Proof of identification
- Current and valid Florida Driver’s License
- Current and valid Florida ID card
- Proof of Florida residency such as utility bill, lease, bank statement, etc.
- Payment Method
- Call for payment method options
- Medical Documentation
- Recent medical records
- list of current prescriptions (if any)
- Physician’s letter (optional)
- X-rays, MRI’s or other test results if applicable
- Other Requirements
- If you are under the age of 18, you must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
- You must not currently be on legal probation
Yes, only for recertifications. If you are a new patient you will need to make an appointment to visit with our doctor in our office.
You must call office to cancel or reschedule (855) 933-3463 at least 1 hour prior to your appointment time.
No not at this time, While legal on a state level, medicinal cannabis remains illegal on a federal level. This prevents insurance companies from providing reimbursement for cannabis treatment.
State law requires patient to be re-certify every 210 days. This ensures that you are receiving proper and effective Medical Cannabis treatment. Additional appointments are available within this time frame if needed.
No. The state does have specific residency requirements for patients, but the law allows for the certification of “seasonal residents” with debilitating illnesses. As long as you reside within the state of Florida for at least 31 consecutive days each calendar year, you are able to qualify for the program.
Yes, but they must be your legal representative/caregiver. If you require assistance, you may assign a Caregiver who can pick up, carry, and administer your medication for you.
To become a Caregiver an individual must meet certain conditions*:
- At least 21 years of age
- Complete a certification course
- Pass a background check
- Submit a completed application (with a fee)
- Cannot be a qualified physician or employed in a medical marijuana treatment center (dispensary)
- Assigned within the Registry to a specific patient
- Provide proof of Legal Representation (power of attorney, health care surrogate, guardianship)
*This process is still evolving and may not yet be in place.
In order to renew your medical marijuana card in Florida you must visit a medical marijuana doctor and be reevaluated. After the evaluation the medical marijuana doctor will issue a new medical marijuana certificate and a new application will be sent to the Florida Department of Health, who will then issue a new medical marijuana card. In order to prevent any lapse in your legal protection it is recommended that you apply for your new card at least 45 days before your current medical marijuana card expires.
If the doctor determines that you are ineligible for certification (at your initial evaluation appointment) we will refund your appointment fee. We do our best to pre-screen all patients so this does not happen. We are unable to offer refunds for any other circumstances.
A patient is allowed to purchase and possess no more than what is recommended by the marijuana doctor. The marijuana doctor will enter a recommended amount to order for 45 days. The maximum the patient can purchase is 45 days worth. If a marijuana doctor recommends six ounces every 45 days then the patient is only allowed to purchase up to six ounces every 45 days.
WHY CHOOSE GREENLEAF HEALING CENTER ?
Here at Greenleaf Healing Center of Coral Springs, we provide medical evaluations and recommendations for Florida medical marijuana cards to our patients who qualify.